Abraham Lincoln – “Wall St. Vs. Main St.”

While watching the Obama Deception video for about the 3rd time, I paused it during the reading of a Lincoln statement and couldn’t help but notice the power in it. I figured I’d share it with you all and hope for some thoughtful feedback. I think I’ma add it as a part of it to my email’s signature. One of the true presidents of the United States – Abraham Lincoln. 

“The money powers prey upon the nation in times of peace 
and conspire against it in times of adversity. It is more 
despotic than a monarchy, more insolent than autocracy 
and more selfish than a bureaucracy. It denounces, 
as public enemies, all who question its methods or throw 
light upon its crimes. I have two great enemies, the Southern 
Army in front of me and the bankers in the rear. Of the two, 
the one at the rear is my greatest foe. 

I see in the near future a crisis approaching that unnerves 
me and causes me to tremble for the safety of my country. 
As a result of the war, corporations have been enthroned …. 
An era of corruption in high places will follow and the money 
power will endeavor to prolong its reign by working on the 
prejudices of the people… until wealth is aggregated in a few 
hands … and the Republic is destroyed.” –
Lincoln. 

-MrSoLoDoLo


~ by mrsolodolo on June 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
